Electroblue / Ruzina Frankulin

  • Kleeve - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Earth Surface - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Silk - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Global - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Flipping Across - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Quxy (Original Mix) - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Babyphawk - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Nxt Period - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Nothing Nothing - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Quxy John Tejada Mix - Ruzina Frankulin
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.
  • Album: Electroblue / Ruzina Frankulin
  • Label: Starbaby Records
  • Catalog#: SBCD 001 7 SB005
  • Format: 1 x EP Vinyl 12″, / 1 x CD album
  • Country: USA/FR
  • Released: 2002
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Style: Techno, IDM, Electro
  • Credits: Produced, written by: Ruzina Frankulin, Quxy remix by: John Tejada,
    vocal samples by Maya

Electroblue is a synaesthesically perfect title for this release. A fat, fuzzy, quartzy, highly synthetic sound is bumped along by chunky, restless drum patterns that sit in the exact midpoint between electro and early drum ‘n’ bass. The melodies are simple, naïve even, played on fat, brightly buzzing, heavily chorused bass and lead monosynths, with occasional use of bouncing delays and swoopingly swooning portamento. EQ’d for maximum digital sizzle, and never backward on the beats, which are always solidly assertive, the atmosphere is passionate but detached, chilly but celestial.

(by Andy Rantzen, originally published by Overload Media, 1 August 2002)