Classica Transforma / Ruzina Frankulin

  • Tittynope - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Winklepicker - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Serendipity - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Nudiustertian - Ruzina Frankulin
  • Hiraeth - Ruzina Frankulin
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.
  • Album: Classica Transforma / Ruzina Frankulin
  • Label: Sensoria Records
  • Catalog#: SD04
  • Format: digital
  • Country: Croatia
  • Released: 2021
  • Genre: classic
  • Style: experimental
  • Credits: produced, written by: Ruzina Frankulin (Tonči Bakotin) // guitar: Katarina Bogdanić, Mila Jevremović // trumpet: Petra Kristina Siriščević // upright piano: Petar Vojković, Tonka Vušković, Noemi Karadžo, Vicenca Mariani, Lola Grgic Lojo //

“Classica Transforma” interrogates the dialogue of traditional classical music, technology, creative production and expressionist reinterpretation in the form of contemporary music. Original pieces presented as recorded solo performances of various classical instruments, serve as the basis for the production of new compositions. Exploring the reinterpretation of compositions created by acoustic performance on various classical instruments and composing completely new works draws questions of emotional and dynamic compatibility of the original samples and the sensibility of the composer/producer. By rearranging and compiling sequences, production process explores new structures that transform certain instruments into textures, into connective tissue, while others are given the role of bearers of dynamics.